Menu

Volunteer

2015 BONEYARD CYCLING VOLUNTEERING OPPORTUNITIES

Boneheads, don’t forget to record your volunteer and racing activity. Submit it by clicking here.

For a printable, up-to-date version of this list, click here.

 

 

2015 BONEYARD CYCLING VOLUNTEERING OPPORTUNITIES

AS OF February 6, 2016

FEBRUARY

6- USATF Cross Country National Championchips www.visitbend.com/Bend_Oregon_Activities_Recreation/USATF-Cross-Country-Nationals

6 – Subaru VertFest @ Mt Bachelor http://www.mtbachelor.com/event/vertfest

7- Super Bowl Sunday Dam Run www.normsxtremefitness.com

7- USASA Slope Style #3 www.mtbachelor.com

13- Hot Cocoa Run www.layitoutevents.com

12-13-14- WinterFest @ Bend http://oregonwinterfest.com/

15 – Winterfest Royal Run 5K/10K @ Bend   http://oregonwinterfest.com/winterfestrun/

20- Polar Bear Plunge @ Bend   http://www.plungeoregon.com

20 – USASA Half Pipe #1 www.mtbachelor.com

16 thru 21 – Sun Cup Race @ Mt Bachelor   http://www.mbsef.org/

22 – MBSEF Skate Race @ Mt Bachelor   http://www.mbsef.org/

27- USASA Half Pipe #2 & #3 www.mtbachelor.com

27-28 Subaru Winterfest www.mtbachelor.com

MARCH

5 – Grin & Bear It 5K/10K @ Bend   http://www.myhb.org/events/grin-bear-it-run/

4 thru 6- Oregon Special Olympics Winter Games http://www.soor.org/Sub-Page.aspx?Name=History&PID=19

6 – Mastondon Trail Race @ Bend   http://www.footzonebend.com/events/mastondon-trail-race

12 – St Patrick’s Day Dash @ Bend   http://www.bendstpatsdash.com/

12 – Cascade Crest Nordic Race www.mtbachelor.com

12 – Mt Bachelor Prequel- Retro Pipe contest www.mtbachleor.com

20 – Sunriver March Mudness 1.5 mi mud run @ Sunriver http://www.sunrivermarchmudness.com/

27 – Mt Bachelor Easter Egg Hunt & Deschutes Easter Egg Hunt www.mtbachelor.com

 

 

APRIL

2 – Spring Skate Race www.mbsef.org

3 – Horse Butte 10 Miler @ Bend   http://www.superfitproductions.com/?page_id=60

7 thru 9 – BEND BIKE SWAP- Boneyard Cycling @ the National Guard Armory

7 thru 10 – PNSA Masters Championships @ Mt Bachelor   http://www.mbsef.org/

9 – Battle for Bachelor- Winter Civil War www.mtbachelor.com

10 – Salmon Run@ Bend   http://runsalmonrun.com/

10 – Peterson Ridge Rumble @ Sisters   http://www.petersonridgerumble.com/

11 thru 18 – WR Elite Spring Speed Series www.mtbachelor.com

15 thru 17 – Big Wave Challenge www.mtbachelor.com

16 – Walk MS @ Bend http://walkorc.nationalmssociety.org/site/TR/Walk/ORCWalkEvents?fr_id=25737&pg=entry&_ga=1.131352463.1240687508.1422899619

23 – 24 High Desert Roubaix bike race @ Redmond www.obra.org

23 – Sisters Better Half Marathon @ Sisters   http://www.sistershalfmarathon.com/

24 – Bend Marathon (and ½) @ Bend   http://www.bend-marathon.com/

24 – Spring Sting 6 Hour Adventure Race @ Bend   http://bendracing.com/

30 – Fat Bike Freeride Rally www.mtbachelor.com

 

MAY        

4 – Deschutes Brewery pre PPP Prep Race www.mbsef.org

5 – Cinco De Mayo 5K/10K @ Bend   http://www.fleetfeetbend.com/races/upcoming-races-2

7 – Chainbreaker @ Bend www.obra.org

7 – Smith Rock Ascent @ Terrebonne   https://gobeyondracing.com

8 – Smith Rock Half Marathon & 10K @ Terrebonne   http://www.footzonebend.com/events/smith-rock-half-marathon-and-10k

11-12- High Desert Omnium www.obra.org

21 – Pole Pedal Paddle @ Bend   http://www.mbsef.org/

28 – Bend Don’t Brake @ Bend   http://www.benddontbrake.com/

28 – Happy Girls Half @ Bend    http://www.happygirlsrun.com/  

29 – 2016 North American Pond Skimming Championchip www.mtbachelor.com

29 – Sisters Stampede @ Sisters   http://sistersstampede.com/

JUNE

4 – Bend Beer Chase @ Bend   http://www.benddontbrake.com/

5 – Heaven Can Wait 5K @ Bend   http://foundation.stcharleshealthcare.org/Events/Heaven-Can-Wait

9 – 12 –   Oregon Senior Games @ Bend   www.oregonseniorgames.com

11 – High Desert Omnium @ Bend   http://www.highdesertomnium.com/High_Desert_Omnium/Home.html

12 – Dirty Half @ Bend   http://www.footzonebend.com/dirty_half

18 – 19 – Solstice Multisport Challenge @ Bend   http://www.bendracing.com/

18 – Dog Gone Run / Walk @ Bend http://brightsideanimals.org/events/dog-gone-run/t

19 – Bite of Bend Beer Run @ Bend   http://www.thebiteofbend.com/beer-run/

24 thru 26 – Pacific CrestSports Festival @ Sunriver   http://aasportsltd.com/event/pacificcrest/

26 – Pickett’s Charge @ Bend   http://pickettschargebend.com/

JULY

4 – Spark Your Heart 5K @ Bend   http://foundation.stcharleshealthcare.org/Events/Spark-Your-Heart

9 – Tour Des Chutes @ Bend   http://tourdeschutes.org/

16 – High Cascades 100 @ Bend   http://highcascades100.com/

16 & 17 – Deschutes Dash Weekend @ Bend   http://www.deschutesdash.com/

20 thru 24 – Cascade Cycling Classic @ Bend http://www.mbsef.org/

24 & 25   Balloons over Bend @ Bend http://www.balloonsoverbend.com/

29 – 30 – Cascade Lakes Relay @ Bend   http://www.cascadelakesrelay.com/

 

 

AUGUST

6 – Haulin Aspen @ Bend   http://www.haulinaspen.com/

13 – Shriners Run for a Child 5k / 10k @ Bend http://centraloregonshriners.org/

11 – Deschutes Brewery Twilight 5K @ Bend http://www.superfitproductions.com

TBD – Bend Crit Series 3 www.obra.org

SEPTEMBER

TBD – MBSEF ThrillaCross Series @ Bend http://www.mbsef.org/

3-4 – Sunriver Marathon @ Sunriver   http://sunrivermarathon.com/

10 – 11 – 24 Hour MTB Relay at Wanoga www.oregonmtb24.com

10 – 11- Bend 30 Hour Adventure Race http://www.bandracing.com

10 – MAC Dash @ Madras   http://www.macdash.org/

17 – 18- RHFT @ Bend   http://www.boneyardcycling.com/

18 – Flagline 50 @ Bend   http://www.footzonebend.com/events/flagline-50k

18 – High Alpine Half @ Bend   http://www.footzonebend.com/events/flagline-50k

25 – Crush Cancer Run 5K & 10K www.faithhopeandcharityevents.com

 

 

OCTOBER

16 – Super Dave’s Down & Dirty Half & 10K @ Bend   http://www.superfitproductions.com

28 – Zombie Run @ Bend   http://bendzombierun.com/

29 – 30 – Cross Crusade Deschutes Brewery @ Bend http://www.crosscrusade.com/

 

 

NOVEMBER

5 – Happy Girls Half @ Sisters   http://www.footzonebend.com/events/happy-girls-half-sisters

24 – I Like Pie Run @ Bend   http://www.footzonebend.com/events/i-like-pie-runwalk

 

 

DECEMBER

4 – Jingle Bell Run @ Bend   http://bendjinglebellrun.kintera.org/faf/home/default.asp?ievent=1110406

 

Boneheads, don’t forget to record your volunteer and racing activity. Submit it by clicking here.